Article Number: 10247
NWFA Extends Wood Floor of the Year Contest Entry Deadline
ST. LOUIS, December 5, 2017 - The National Wood Flooring Association (NWFA) is announcing an extension to the application process for the 28th annual Wood Floor of the Year contest.

The new deadline is Wednesday, January 10, as this will provide additional time for end-of-year projects to finish, photography, and form submission. Those who have already entered the contest are encouraged to enter an additional flooring project.

Recognized as the “Academy Awards®” of the wood flooring industry, this competition is an exciting opportunity to recognize innovation and quality craftsmanship in wood floor
installations. The awards ceremony will take place at the NWFA Wood Flooring Expo in Tampa, Florida (April 11-14, 2018 —

For more information and to submit an entry, please visit

The National Wood Flooring Association is a not-for-profit trade organization, with more than 3,100 member companies worldwide, dedicated to educating consumers, architects, designers, specifiers and builders in the uses and benefits of wood flooring. NWFA members receive the best in educational training, benefits, technical resources and networking, to advance their professionalism and success. The NWFA is located at 111 Chesterfield Industrial Boulevard, Chesterfield, MO 63005, and can be contacted at 800.422.4556 (USA & Canada), 636.519.9663 (local and international), or online at

Related News

Wednesday, December 19, 2018